Plaza Suite

March 10 – 25, 2018


by Neil Simon

Taylor Graves and Robert McEvily (photo by Chris Milligan)

Perhaps Neil Simon’s best work. A comedy classic. Hilarity abounds in this portrait of three couples successively occupying Suite 719 at the Plaza Hotel. A suburban couple take the suite while their house is being painted and it turns out to be the one in which they honeymooned 23 years before. This wry tale of marriage in tatters is followed by the exploits of a Hollywood producer who, after three marriages, is looking for fresh fields. He calls a childhood sweetheart, now a suburban housewife, for a little sexual diversion. Over the years she has idolized him from afar and is now more than the match he bargained for. The last couple is a mother and father fighting about the best way to get their daughter out of the bathroom and down to the ballroom where guests await her on what should be the happiest day of her life.

Mitch Tebo and Alyssa Simon (photo by Chris Milligan)

Performance Schedule

Saturday, March 10 @ 8pm
Sunday, March 11 @ 3pm

Thursday, March 15 @ 8pm
Friday, March 16 @ 8pm
Saturday, March 17 @ 2pm
Saturday, March 17 @ 8pm
Sunday, March 18 @ 3pm

Thursday, March 22 @ 8pm
Friday, March 23 @ 8pm
Saturday, March 24 @ 2pm
Saturday, March 24 @ 8pm
Sunday, March 25 @ 3pm

(Approx. running time: 2:10)

 

Cast

Jim deProphetis* – Bellhop/Borden
Robert McEvily – Sam/Jesse
Taylor Graves – Jean/Murial/Mimsy
Alyssa Simon* – Karen/Norma
Mitch Tebo* – Waiter/Roy

*appearing courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association

 

Staff

Executive Producer: Mark Harborth
Company Manager: Nick Radu-Blackburn
Director: Alexander Harrington
Set Designer: Robert Sebes
Lighting Designer: Heather Crocker
Costume Designer: Jerry Mittelhauser
Production Stage Manager: Bria Robinson
 

Meet the Cast