It Runs in the Family

it runs in the family comp 2

If you saw last season’s hit comedy Run For Your Wife, Britain’s master farceur is at it again. Set in a London hospital, It Runs in the Family has esteemed Dr. Mortimore on the brink of delivering the Ponsonby Lecture to an international conference of neurologists; but first, he must fend off a paternity suit, an ex wife, a punkish son and various other lunatics so that he may, at last, deliver the Ponsonby Lecture in an international conference.

 

 

Larry Gutman, Michael Hardart* and Leonardo Altafini in IT RUNS IN THE FAMILY (photo by Bella Muccari)

Larry Gutman, Michael Hardart* and Leonardo Altafini in IT RUNS IN THE FAMILY (photo by Bella Muccari)

 

Performance Schedule

Sat, Dec 5 at 8pm
Sun, Dec 6 at 3pm (GalleryTalks following performance)

Thurs, Dec 10 at 8pm
Fri, Dec 11 at 8pm
Sat, Dec 12 at 2pm
Sat, Dec 12 at 8pm
Sun, Dec 13 at 3pm

Thurs, Dec 17 at 8pm
Fri, Dec 18 at 8pm
Sat, Dec 19 at 2pm
Sat, Dec 19 at 8pm
Sun, Dec 20 at 3pm

The Cast

Dr. David Mortimore…………. Joseph Cassese*
Dr. Mike Connolly……………. Adrian Rifat
Rosemary Mortimore……….. Amy Scanlon
Dr. Hubert Bonney…………… Michael Hardart*
Matron………………………… Noelle McGrath*
Sir Willoughby Drake……….. Dominic Cuskern*
Jane Tate……………………… Monica Ammerman
Sister…………………………. Elyssa Nicole Ackerman
Leslie…………………………. Ben van Berkum
Sergeant……………………… Leonardo Altafini
Bill…………………………….. Larry Gutman
Mother………………………… Pauline Walsh

The Staff

Producer – Dominic Cuskern
Director – Mark Harborth
Scenic Design – Jerry Mittelhauser
Lighting Design – Scott Andrew Cally
Costume Design – Marisa Kaugars
Prop Design – Roxanne Goodby
Production Stage Manager – Kathleen Parker